Home > About Us > Our People > School Advisory Committee

School Advisory Committee

The School Advisory Committee has been closely associated with the school in all its functions and activities since inception in 1979. The pioneering SAC members comprised Dr Kok Kok Kheng (Chairman), Mr Lai Swee Pore, Mr Choong Chow Siong, Mr Ng Eat Yew and Mr William Tan Siak Po. 

The SAC members grew in strength from year to year under the leadership of Mr Lai Swee Pore who took over as Chairman from 1981 onwards. Under the strong leadership of its current chairman, Dr Narayanan Ganapathy, the SAC continues to play a supportive and important role by establishing a strong rapport between our school, the community and key organisations. The SAC has been relentless in providing support in diverse areas which has significantly contributed to what Mayflower Primary School is today.


 Dr Narayanan Ganapathy

 Vice Chairman

 Mr Tham Fatt Siong Paul

 Honorary Treasurer

 Ms Mustafa Nazhath Fatima

 Honorary Secretary

 Ms Cecilia Lim 

 Committee Members

 Mr Balaji Pandugaram

 Ms V Vyjayanthimala

 Mr Steve Tay Soo Hoe

 School Representatives  Mr Kwok Keng Lian
 Mrs Noelle Chow

 Mrs Winefrede Loo