Home > Others > Notifications > School Calendar 2022

School Calendar 2022

SCHOOL TERM
SEMESTER 1
Term 1 (Tue) 4 January to (Fri) 11 March
Term 2 (Mon) 21 March to (Fri) 27 May
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 (Mon) 27 June to (Fri) 2 September
Term 4 (Mon) 12 September to (Fri) 18 November











TERM BREAKS
SEMESTER 1
Between Term 1 and 2  (Sat) 12 March to (Sun) 20 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2  (Sat) 28 May to (Sun) 26 June
SEMESTER 2
Between Term 3 and 4
 (Sat) 3 September to (Sun) 11 September
At End of School Year
 (Sat) 19 November to (Sat) 31 December











Events and Activities

The following tables outline the school terms and term breaks. These dates can also be found in the Student’s Handbook and the Ministry of Education website. There will be no school activities during term breaks, public and school holidays to allow students to take a break and spend quality time with their families.

 Events & Activities for Semester 1

Scheduled School Holidays 2022

Youth DaySun 3 July (The following Monday, 4 July will be a scheduled school holiday.)
Day after National DayWed 10 August
Teachers’ DayFri 2 September
Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)Fri 7 October


Public Holidays 2022

Term INew Year’s Day*Sat 1 January
Chinese New YearTue 1 February
Wed 2 February
Term IIGood FridayFri 15 April
Labour Day**Sun 1 May
Hari Raya PuasaTue 3 May1
Vesak Day***Sun 15 May
Term IIIHari Raya Haji****Sun 10 July1
National DayTue 9 August
Term IVDeepavaliMon 24 October
Christmas Day*****Sun 25 December
*Monday, 3 January, will be a school holiday.
**Monday, 2 May, will be a public holiday.
***Monday, 16 May, will be a public holiday.
****Monday, 11 July, will be a public holiday.
*****Monday, 26 December, will be a public holiday.


1 Following the announcement by the Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (Muis) on 21 October 2021 on the revised dates for Hari Raya Puasa and Hari Raya Haji in 2022, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has gazetted 3 May 2022 and 10 July 2022 as the new public holidays for Hari Raya Puasa and Hari Raya Haji respectively.